Regarding Corny

Hello!  My name is Cornelius Thompson and this is my first post on this blog.  Interestingly enough, I never thought I would see the day I’d have a website at all.  Here’s hoping to one day being able to pay the premium for a site that I can do more with.  So, until then, enjoy the free page.  I guess the next step is to set up a Patreon or something…  Anyway…

So, I guess the best place to start is to say something about myself.  You know, introductions and all that jazz.  I will try to work backwards with my introduction, so here goes.  I am a student at Full Sail University.  I am in the New Media Journalism program.  I am hoping to round out my experience in the field of news production with a master’s degree.  This website will serve as a jumping off point to a great career.  As time goes on, I will reveal more about myself and my interests and attempt to engage a lot of you in conversation and make this a fun blog for all users.

That’s all for now.  Please leave comments and feedback for me.  I want to get better and I need you guys’ help.

 

Photo by Cornelius Thompson

Leave a Reply

